Asian Games - Indian Men's Cricket Matches Schedule

Asian Games - Indian Men's Cricket Matches Schedule

Cricket makes a triumphant return to the Asian Games after a nine-year hiatus. The last appearance of this beloved sport in the Games was in 2014, and this time, both the Indian men's and women's cricket teams are poised to take on the continental challenge in Hangzhou, People's Republic of China. The men's tournament, featuring a robust lineup of 15 teams, is scheduled to unfold between September 27 and October 7, and here's a breakdown of the key details.

The 2023 Asian Games men's cricket competition promises fierce competition with 15 teams vying for the prestigious gold medal. A diverse array of nations, including Afghanistan, Mongolia, Cambodia, Japan, Nepal, Hong Kong China, Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia, Bahrain, Maldives, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh, are set to participate. Notably, the top-tier quartet of India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh have already secured their places in the quarter-finals.

As previously mentioned, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh will kickstart their campaigns directly in the quarter-finals. Meanwhile, the remaining 11 teams have been divided into four groups. The victors from each of these four groups will earn coveted slots in the quarter-finals. These triumphant four will join the pre-qualified teams to constitute the elite eight, setting the stage for a riveting knockout phase. The competition will intensify with two semi-finals, a bronze medal playoff, and the ultimate showdown in the final, all following the quarter-final clashes.

Asian Games Men’s Cricket Schedule:

September 27:

Nepal vs Japan, 6:30 AM

Hong Kong, China vs Singapore, 11:30 AM

September 28:

Malaysia vs Bahrain, 6:30 AM

Japan vs Cambodia, 11:30 AM

September 29:

Maldives vs Malaysia, 6:30 AM

Singapore vs Thailand, 11:30 AM

October 1:

Afghanistan vs Mongolia, 6:30 AM

Cambodia vs Nepal, 11:30 AM

October 2:

Thailand vs Hong Kong China, 6:30 AM

Bahrain vs Maldives, 11:30 AM

October 3:

India vs TBD Quarter-final 1, 6:30 AM

Pakistan vs TBD Quarter-final 2, 11:30 AM

October 4:

Sri Lanka vs TBD Quarter-final 3, 6:30 AM

Bangladesh vs TBD Quarter-final 4, 11:30 AM

October 6:

Winner QF 1 vs Winner QF 4, Semi-final 1, 6:30 AM

Winner QF 2 vs Winner QF 3, Semi-final 2, 11:30 AM

October 7:

Loser SF 1 vs Loser SF 2, (Bronze medal playoff), 6:30 AM

Winner SF 1 vs Winner SF 2, Final (Gold medal match), 11:30 AM

Tags: asiangames



This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.